October 4, 2023
flags of european countries

National Flags of European Countries with Names

(Last Updated On: April 16, 2021)

The flags of European countries are the identity, sovereignty, and solemnity of that country. A flag is a pride and glory for any country.

The national flag is a logo or emblem of a rustic, and therefore it represents a rustic.

Each nation on the earth has its personal mixture of colors, shapes, and symbols, however, conventionally nearly all national flags are rectangular.

European Union is an economic and political union of 27 member states that are situated primarily in Europe (Member states are marked with an asterisk *).

Four nations are member states of the free commerce organization European Free Trade Association (EFTA) (Member states are marked with a cross +).

On this page, there are the flags of all sovereign nations of Europe.


Gibraltar, a British-abroad territory on the southern end of the Iberian Peninsula with a border to Spain.
The Faroe Islands are a self-governing nation underneath the sovereignty of the Kingdom of Denmark.
Greenland is an autonomous nation inside the Kingdom of Denmark.

Only elements of the Russian Federation are inside Europe.
Only a small part of Turkey is in Europe, the bulk in Western Asia.
Cyprus, the third-largest island within the Mediterranean Sea lies geographically in Western Asia.

Flags of European Countries

Flag of the European Union
European Union
Albania Flag
Andorra Flag
Austria Flag
Belarus Flag
Flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Bulgaria Flag
Flag of Croatia
Croatia (Hrvatska)
Flag of Cyprus
Flag of Czech Republic
The Czech Republic *
Flag of Denmark
Denmark *
Flag of Estonia
Estonia *
Flag of Faroe Islands
Faroe Islands
Flag of Finland
Finland *
Flag of France
France *
Flag of Germany
Germany *
Flag of Gibraltar
Flag of Greece
Greece *
Flag of Greenland
Flag of Hungary
Hungary *
Flag of Iceland
Iceland +
Flag of Ireland
Ireland *
Flag of Italy
Italy *
Flag of Latvia
Latvia *
Flag of Liechtenstein
Liechtenstein +
Flag of Lithuania
Lithuania *
Flag of Luxembourg
Luxembourg *
Flag of Macedonia
Macedonia, Rep. of
Flag of Malta
Malta *
Flag of Moldova
Flag of Monaco
Flag of Montenegro
Flag of Netherlands
Netherlands *
Flag of Norway
Norway +
Flag of Poland
Poland *
Flag of Portugal
Portugal *
Flag of Romania
Romania *
Flag of Russia
Russian Federation
Flag of San Marino
San Marino
State Flag of Serbia
Flag of Slovakia
Slovakia *
Flag of Slovenia
Slovenia *
Flag of Spain
Spain *
Flag of Sweden
Sweden *
Flag of Switzerland
Switzerland +
Flag of Turkey
Flag of Ukraine
Flag of United Kingdom
United Kingdom *
Flag of Vatican City (Holy See)
Vatican City State


Other recommended Reading

More Interesting Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *