June 14, 2024
Flags of North American Countries

Flags of North American Countries in Alphabetical Order

Flags of North American Countries: Geographically, the North American continent has many areas and subregions. These embrace cultural, economic, and geographic areas. Economic areas included these fashioned by trade blocs, such because the North American Trade Agreement bloc and Central American Trade Agreement.

Linguistically and culturally, the continent may very well be divided into Anglo-America and Latin America. Anglo-America contains most of Northern America, Belize, and Caribbean islands with English-speaking populations (although sub-national entities, such because the state of Louisiana and the province of Quebec, have giant Francophone populations; in Quebec, French is the only real official language).

North America, third-largest of the world’s continents, mendacity for essentially the most half between the Arctic Circle and the Tropic of Cancer. It extends for more than 5,000 miles (8,000 km) to inside 500 miles (800 km) of each the North Pole and the Equator and has an east-west extent of 5,000 miles.

It covers an area of 9,355,000 sq. miles (24,230,000 sq. km). North America occupies the northern portion of the landmass usually known as the New World, the Western Hemisphere, or just the Americas. Mainland North America is formed roughly like a triangle, with its base in …(100 of 29942 words)

The southern part of the North American continent consists of two areas. These are Central America and the Caribbean. The north of the continent maintains acknowledged areas as effectively. In distinction to the widespread definition of “North America”, which encompasses the entire continent, the time period “North America” is typically used to refer solely to Mexico, Canada, the United States, and Greenland.

The time period Northern America refers back to the northernmost international locations and territories of North America: the United States, Bermuda, St. Pierre, and Miquelon, Canada, and Greenland.[28][29] Although the time period doesn’t consult with a unified area, Middle America—to not be confused with the Midwestern United States—teams the areas of Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean.

North America’s largest international locations by land space, Canada and the United States, additionally include well-defined and acknowledged areas. In the case of Canada, these are (from east to west) Atlantic Canada, Central Canada, Canadian Prairies, the British Columbia Coast, and Northern Canada.

These areas additionally include many subregions. In the case of the United States—and in accordance with the US Census Bureau definitions—these areas are New England, Mid-Atlantic, South Atlantic States, East North Central States, West North Central States, East South Central States, West South Central States, Mountain States, and the Pacific States.

Regions shared between each nation included the Great Lakes Region. Megalopolises have fashioned between each nation within the case of the Pacific Northwest and the Great Lakes Megaregion.

North American Sovereign countries

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Bahamas, The
  3. Barbados
  4. Belize
  5. Canada
  6. Costa Rica
  7. Cuba
  8. Dominica
  9. Dominican Republic
  10. El Salvador
  11. Grenada
  12. Guatemala
  13. Haiti
  14. Honduras
  15. Jamaica
  16. Mexico
  17. Nicaragua
  18. Panama
  19. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  20. Saint Lucia
  21. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  22. Trinidad and Tobago
  23. United States

North American non-sovereign territories

  1. Anguilla
  2. Bermuda
  3. British Virgin Islands
  4. Cayman Islands
  5. Montserrat
  6. Navassa Island
  7. Puerto Rico
  8. Turks and Caicos Islands
  9. United States Virgin Islands

Integral parts of primarily non-North American Countries

  1. Aruba
  2. Bonaire
  3. Clipperton Island
  4. Curaçao
  5. Federal Dependencies
  6. Nueva Esparta
  7. Greenland
  8. Guadeloupe
  9. Martinique
  10. Saba
  11. Saint Barthélemy
  12. Saint Martin
  13. Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  14. San Andrés and Providencia
  15. Sint Eustatius
  16. Sint Maarten

Next, find below the list of flags of North American Countries

Flags of North American Countries

Sovereign states

Antigua and Barbuda
Bahamas, The
Costa Rica
Dominican Republic
El Salvador
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Trinidad and Tobago
United States


Flags of North American Countries

non-sovereign territories

British Virgin Islands
Cayman Islands
Navassa Island
Puerto Rico
Turks and Caicos Islands
United States Virgin Islands

Flags of North American Countries

Integral parts of primarily non-North American states

Clipperton Island
Federal Dependencies
Nueva Esparta
Guadeloupe (Local)
Saint Barthélemy
Saint Martin
Saint Pierre and Miquelon
San Andrés and Providencia
Sint Eustatius
Sint Maarten

We wish this information on flags of North American Countries is useful to readers.

flags of north american countries north american countries and their flags

Other Recommended Reading

More Interesting Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *